Knoxville Symphony Orchestra: Chamber Classics – Mozart and Haydn

Date: September 25, 2016

Time: 2:30 PM

Location: Bijou Theatre, 803 S. Gay Street, Knoxville, TN 37902

Part of the Knoxville Symphony Orchestra’s 2016-2017 Chamber Classics Series, which marks the KSO’s 81st season. The Chamber Classics series will open with music of Mozart & Haydn, conducted by James Fellenbaum and featuring two KSO soloists, Gordon Tsai, violin and Kathryn Gawne, viola, as well as Kevin Class on piano. Mozart’s “The Marriage of Figaro” Overture will open the program, followed by Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante and Haydn’s Symphony No. 104, known as “London.”

Open to students outside of Knox County? YES
Advance reservations required? YES – please reserve by 5 PM on the Wednesday before the concert. This offer is not available through web sales or for walk up sales at the venue the afternoon or evening of the concert.

Contact: 865-291-3310 option 4,

Secured By miniOrange