Knoxville Symphony Orchestra: Moxley Carmichael Masterworks Series – Lefkowitz Plays Brahms

Start date: March 16, 2017

End date: March 17, 2017

Time: 7:30 PM

Location: Historic Tennessee Theatre, 604 S. Gay Street, Knoxville, TN 37902

Part of the Knoxville Symphony Orchestra’s 2016-2017 Moxley Carmichael Masterworks Series, which marks the KSO’s 81st season. Talented KSO Concertmaster Gabriel Lefkowitz returns to the Tennessee Theatre stage bringing life to Brahms’ Concerto for Violin & Orchestra in D Major for the March Masterworks concerts. 28-year-old violinist Gabriel Lefkowitz has served five seasons as the KSO Concertmaster, and for four seasons has programmed and performed his own Concertmaster Series, Gabriel Lefkowitz & Friends, as well as being the featured soloist on several KSO programs. In addition to many violin and conducting engagements, Gabriel also composes scores for films and video games.

Open to students outside of Knox County? YES
Advance reservations required? YES – please reserve by 5 PM on the Wednesday before the concert. This offer is not available through web sales or for walk up sales at the venue the afternoon or evening of the concert.

Contact: 865-291-3310 option 4,

Secured By miniOrange