Knoxville Photo 2017

July 7-28, 2017
Knoxville Photo 2017
Opening reception: Friday, July 7, 5:00-9:00 PM

Exhibition hours are Monday-Friday, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM.

The Arts & Culture Alliance is pleased to present the fifth annual Knoxville Photo, an exhibition featuring selected works from 37 artists throughout the region. Knoxville Photo was developed to provide a forum for photographers to compete on a national scale and display their work. The exhibition encompasses photographs depicting all subjects and genres, including streetscapes, cityscapes, landscapes, environmental portraiture, portraits, abstracts, and more.

Baldwin Lee served as juror for the exhibition and viewed images from 107 artists to select the exhibition. Baldwin Lee’s educational background includes an undergraduate degree from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology where he studied with Minor White and a graduate degree from the Yale School of Art where he studied with Walker Evans. Lee’s work in photography has been shown widely including venues such as the Museum of Modern Art in New York. His work has been recognized by the award of a fellowship from the John Simon Guggenheim Foundation and two fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts. Lee teaches photography classes of all levels, spanning traditional silver-based image making through photography made by digital means. His efforts in the classroom have been honored with the University’s two highest teaching distinctions: the UT National Alumni Association Outstanding Teaching Award and the Chancellor’s Excellence in Teaching Award. For more information about Baldwin Lee, please visit

The following artists’ works will be shown:
+ Pat Kumicich of Naples, FL
+ William Richard Major of Athens, GA
+ Samuel Brown of Dacula, GA
+ Joseph Potter of Decatur, GA
+ Jessica Holly of Berea, KY
+ Sam Hill of Matthews, NC
+ Thom O’Connor of New York, NY
+ Ken Van Dyne of Cincinnati, OH
+ M. Jordan Phillips of Alcoa, TN
+ Jeffrey Stoner of Kingsport, TN
+ Louise T. Boyd, Khoa Dinh, Jurgen Dopatka, Elena Ganusova, Eric L. Hansen, Gary Heatherly, David A. Johnson, Gretchen Kaplan, Brian McDaniel, Sara Blair McNally, Yasmin Murphy, Thomas Owens, Hei Park, Chris Rohwer, Clay Thurston, Jeff Wischkaemper, Jonathan Young and Steve Zigler of Knoxville, TN
+ Cat Griffith-Benson and Chase Smith of Maryville, TN
+ Lee Steenbergen of Murfreesboro, TN
+ Debra Lovvorn Belvin and Krzysztof Rykaczewski of Oak Ridge, TN
+ Phil Savage and Cheryl Tarrant of Powell, TN
+ Robert Batey of Sevierville, TN
+ Rowan James of Ten Mile, TN

Secured By miniOrange